| |

Your Most Loved from 2023 & My Year in Review

Happy New Year, friends! I hope you had a wonderful holiday season and are ready for a new year and a fresh start. Today, I’m sharing your most loved items from 2023 and my year in review.

Your Most Loved from 2023 & My Year in Review

January 2023

Wayne and I started the year traveling to the southernmost point of the United States in Key West, Florida. We traveled in our RV, and it was a great trip. The only part we didn’t enjoy was traveling there and back through the cold weather. We love to camp, but we prefer to camp in hot weather!

February 2023

My nephew, Jonathan Hutcherson, is a country music singer/songwriter, and he started touring in 2023. My sister and I went to the first two concerts of 2023 in Illinois and Ohio and had so much. It was some fun sister time, and we got to support Jonathan, too!

March 2023

By March, I was ready to style spring clothes, but Kentucky weather is still cold, so I met my friend Jo-Lynne Shane in Jacksonville. We hired a photographer and took spring pictures. Plus, Jo-Lynne and I love getting together and catching up. We met in 2010 at a blogging conference, and we’ve been friends ever since.

April 2023

Wayne and I went to Florida in early April with friends. We enjoyed a relaxing week in the Rosemary Beach area.

I also traveled with my cousin and her daughter to Atlanta, Georgia, for a Little Big Town concert at the Fox Theatre. Jonathan opened for them, and it was so good.

May 2023

I love the month of May! The weather is starting to warm up, and we are spending a lot of time outside. This picture is of most of my Mom’s family. Jonathan came to Lexington for a concert, and we all came and supported him. It was such a fun night!!

June 2023

June was a busy month behind the scenes. We put our house up for sale and sold it within a week. We started packing and getting ready for our move. I wrote about this house and all the memories HERE.

July 2023

What a month! We moved, and while I thought it would be easy (we were organized and packed), the move was overwhelming. I’m not sure if it’s because we’re older, but seeing all the boxes in every room made me anxious. I wanted it all put away quickly, but unpacking takes time. We got through it, but I don’t want to see another moving box anytime soon!

August 2023

We spent most of August trying to settle in our new home. August is my birthday month, and it felt like I celebrated all month. I had a color analysis done on my birthday by Sarah Fox here in Lexington. I was pretty sure I was a winter, and she confirmed it!

We also spent as much time as possible outside. We have a pond in our front yard, and the guys did a lot of fishing. Wayne and I started heading out after dinner every night and feeding the fish.

September 2023

We geared up for fall, and I partnered with Gibsonlook and created the Cyndi Spivey Mixed Knit Lace Top. It’s a best seller and has several 5-star reviews. You can use CYNDI10 for 10% off.

October 2023

In October, we made a few changes to our new home, including the backsplash in our kitchen. I love the way this turned out!

Wayne and I celebrated 32 years of marriage and spent one night in a treehouse. Staying in a treehouse was on our bucket list, so check that one off!

November 2023

We spent November getting ready for the holidays. It was our first Thanksgiving and Christmas in our new home; we loved it and created lots of sweet memories.

December 2023

December is busy both professionally and personally for me, but I ended the month with so much thankfulness. I am thankful for Jesus, family, and friends, and I’m thankful for this job. You all make my job fun, and I’m so humbled to have a space here on the internet where I get to connect with so many of you. I count it a tremendous blessing!

I’ll end today’s post with your most loved items from 2023. Some of these have been top sellers for several years!

One / Two / Three / Four / Five / Six / Seven / Eight / Nine / Ten

2024, here we come! 

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by my blog. I’m also on FacebookPinterest, and Instagram.

Beauty For the Heart™Who knows if perhaps you were made queen for just such a time as this? Esther 4:14b

Truth: After the decree to kill the Jews was given, Mordecai and Esther could have despaired, decided to save only themselves, or just waited for God’s intervention. Instead, they saw that God had placed Esther in her position for a purpose, so she seized the moment and acted.

Like Queen Esther, God has you where you are for such a time as this. You are where you are, not by chance but by design. You have a purpose, so begin the new year knowing God is with you. Go shine His light!

Let your beauty shine from the inside out today!

*Disclosure: The links in this post are affiliate links, meaning I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase at no additional cost to you. Thank you so much for your support!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 Comments

  1. Your Christmas decor is GORGEOUS! And, what a difference the new backsplash made! It lightened things up so nicely. I pray the Lord gives you a lovely 2024. Psalm 20:4

  2. Thank you for your encouraging words, your fashion help, and allowing all of us to be a part of your life. I enjoy reading your email each morning. Thank you for 2023, and I look forward to seeing what the new year holds. Blessings, Robin

  3. Enjoyed your year end review. I look gutted to another year following your blog. Thank you for what you do; not only the fashion but sharing your faith and the love of Jesus. Sharing Him is our purpose. Have a great day.

  4. What a year 2023 you’ve had Cyndi!! But through it all , God has been with you and Wayne and your family 🙏🏻🙏🏻
    Beautiful of you to share this with us and it’s just great memories!!
    This 2024 will be even bigger and better !!
    Keep your faith and BFTH 😘😍I love it 🥰

  5. Do you mind sharing what type of Christmas tree you have and the height? Also, where did you get your mantel Christmas decor? You are such a positive inspiration.

  6. Thank you so much for sharing! I needed that Scripture today. I’m a pastor’s wife, mom, and teacher feeling a lot of stress today. I just needed that great reminder that God has me right where He wants me to shine for His glory, even if it’s hard. Your post was a sweet brain break for me, and encouragement! Thank you!

  7. Thank you Cyndi, i needed to have that reminder. After living in California all my life we moved to tennessee. A year and a half in i was questioning if we were where we should be. Starting over is hard but you reminded me that our God doesn’t make mistakes. Blessing, Tara